Patient Reviews - Pediatric Dental offices of Northeast Children's Dentistry

 

8/13/2016

I wanted to say thank you for giving my child another happy dentist visit. She has been to your location twice now and I must commend all the helping hands in our visits. On 9 August, we was greeted with a smiling front office woman. Laura, who did the x-rays, was fantastic. Nathaly, who did the cleaning, was exceptional! And Dr. Rivera was delightful. The dental goodie bag put my child over the top. Thank you for taking the time to make her dental appointments knowledgeable and super fun (for both mommy and child). The efforts put into the end of visit gift bags really is appreciated. ~ J. Lewis (mommy of M. Martinez)

8/4/2016

My daughters have always received great dental care and continue to go as young teens. The front staff is always welcoming and highly efficient in proving the best information regarding my insurance benefits. The clinical staff is highly qualified in their profession, yet are gentle and patient enough to comfort patients through any type of treatment. I am always impressed with the quality of this office and look forward to more years of great dental care for my children! ~ Maggie E. (Yelp)

7/6/2016

This dentist are good explain to us everything needs to be done as well as helping us with insurance coverage coz we r new in the area and we dont know how insurance works when it comes to billing process. Dr. William T. Coppola is very nice to explain us everything. Staffs are very accommodating and friendly unlike the Kids Dental up in Schertz not professionals. Very rough with my kids doing x-ray. They didn't explain us how insurance work they just hand down list of prices and how much it will cost out of pocket extractions of 2 teeth will cost us $500 already for a 5 yr old. Didn't explain anything or help us with insurance medical coverage. I feel like they were just there for the money that is it. ~ Maria Celena B. from Yelp

4/17/2016

As a military family, we move around a lot so my kids have seen many dentists. Mostly good, some bad, but none compare to our experience here. The office was very clean, and our appointment was on time (almost NEVER happens with other doctors!) I admit I was kind of worried when I saw our kids were going to be seen by Dr. Coppola (he looks really young). He was really good with both of our kids and great at explaining everything to me. I felt like I was bothering him because I had so many questions, but he put me at ease and explained things many times and in different ways. When I questioned him, he gladly brought over another dentist (I forget her name sorry!) to get a second option. When I brought my son in to get his caps, my son started to get really nervous in the middle of the procedure even after drinking the medicine. Dr. Coppola some how was able to get my son back to being calm and was able to finish the treatment. I am so thankful I found this place! ~ Alex E. (Yelp)

11/23/2014

Northeast Children's Dentistry-Schertz can only be described as AMAZING!! From the clerks to the dentists, they are great! When my daughter went back for some work on removing a tooth, my daughter was in no pain or discomfort. I would highly recommend this dentist to my friends and family.

06/19/2014

My baby's first visit with Dr. Greene went great she was nice and calm and very helpful on answering some questions I had and she was very patient with my 9month old cant wait to take my other girls :-) ~ Marisol Ortiz from Facebook

8/2/2013

My 5yr. old grandson has seen Dr. Coppola at  Northeast Pediatric Dentistry both visits have been great. The staff is friendly and helpful. You don't feel rushed at all. Dr. Coppola has a way of putting children at ease my grandson has no fear of the dentist at all. I would highly recommend Dr. Coppola and will definitely continue taking my grandson to see him. ~ Pamela M. (Yelp)

07/18/2014

First visit with Dr. Greene today with my 5 and 2 yr. old girls!!! We went to Schertz location, everyone very friendly and Dr. Greene passsed the test for my oldest!!!! Great place, staff and doctor :). See y'all in 6 mos. ~ Josi Heil Hodgin from Facebook

12/6/2013

Gorgeous clinic, Great dentists and staff. This was our daughters first visit to the dentist office. What a great experience and first impression for my girls. Office is new and well kept. Waiting room has a children's area with game consoles, cartoons playing on a basketball shaped TV, and some wall manipulatives. The treatment room is an open and inviting space. children's characters and murals line the walls as well as TVs playing children's shows above the dental chairs.

Words cannot really do the facility justice. The layout was obviously very well thought out with children's needs and attention being first and foremost. My daughters get excited when we mention the dentist office, unlike the feeling most of us had when we were kids. We cannot take our children anywhere else because Northeast Children's Dentistry has set the bar so high my girls think it is the norm. ~ Jose P. (Yelp)

11/7/2013

Heartwarming and professional...is that possible for a dental office description? ABSOLUTELY, without a doubt!! Dr. Coppola and Dr. Rosson always makes us feel welcome and is willing to address any concern we may have regarding our daughters dental concern. My teenage daughter even said "Mom, I had a good day today...my teeth were cleaned today and I was able to have a lunch date with you". Cant get any better than that! Thanks Northeast Children's Dentistry ~ looking forward to our next visit :). ~ Diane L (Yelp)

11/5/2013

My children have been seeing Dr. Coppola for 3 years now. They had been seen in the past at another dentist who had them terrified of going back. Since seeing Dr. Coppola and his staff, we have had a totally different view on seeing the dentist. My children absolutely love coming. The front staff is so very helpful and quick to check you in and the back staff is just amazing. They were very informative and talked to me about things that nobody has talked to me about in the past. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Coppola. I still wish I was a child so I can have a great and fun experience at the dentist just like my children do!!! ~ Jennifer T. (Yelp)

5/21/2013

We recently needed a new dentist for our children and decided to call Northeast Children's Dentistry not only due to their reviews, but also location. Their offices are bright, clean and cheerful. The office staff were helpful and friendly. The doctors are awesome! My 17 year old actually "tweeted" how awesome her dentist is! She had a problem with her jaw (turned out to be TMJ) and they saw her immediately. I never write reviews but they definitely deserve 5 stars. ~ Terri K. (Yelp)

5/14/2013

I am caring for a child who has had a lot of previous trauma and was terrified of the dentist. He needed a huge amount of dental work and it was hard to find a dentist who would accept Medicaid insurance. He was not only able to get in promptly, but he got all of the work he needed without a single whimper. He fell in love with the staff and I have to beg him to leave every time he visits! It is so nice to have people who care more about children than their form of payment. ~ Donna V. (Yelp)

09/20/12

Northeast Children's Dentistry is the place to go! The staff and service here are nice. Dr. Coppola was very friendly and easygoing. Our son was relaxed and we learned some helpful tips, making this the perfect visit! ~ Mark (Yahoo)

07/25/12

I have been taking my children to see Dr. Coppola for over 14 years and would never go anywhere else! I have driven across town all these years and it has definitely been worth the trip. Dr. Coppola and his entire office staff are very friendly, professional and always make me and my children feel welcome. My three children all love going to see him and they always look forward to their next appointment. I absolutely love Carla as her insurance estimates are always on point and I know exactly what I m supposed to pay any time services are performed on the kids. I highly, highly recommend Dr. Coppola and his staff to anyone looking for a lifelong pediatric dentist for their children! ~ Frances (Yahoo)

12/06/11

I have been taking my children to Dr. Coppola since my oldest was 1 year old (now 17 years old), and I would never go anywhere else. I am very happy with the staff as well as Dr. Coppola. He takes the time to explain, in detail, what actions he will be taking to fix problems with their teeth. I am never left guessing. The entire staff is easy and great to work with!!! ~ Kym M (Yahoo)

11/21/11

They are really great with my children here. The best service!! ~ Netasha (Yahoo)

9/29/11

Before meeting Dr. Pina it was difficult to get my kids to go to the dentist. They were excited about going to see her for the dental appointments. I was very pleased with the way she treated my children and that my children reality liked her. She did a wonderful job. ~ Maricela (Yahoo)

8/4/11

My two boys have been to Dr. Coppola every 6 months since they each turned 2 yrs of age...they are now 8 and 4 yrs old. My experience with Dr. Coppola is that he is always friendly and he always takes the time to explain to me and to my sons his findings. He and his staff have been great with my kids and I have experienced first hand their patience in working with little ones that are intimidated by the dentist office. They never pressured my sons to have their X-rays taken and today my youngest had his first dental X-rays. He was so proud of himself, as was I. I have absolutely no reservations about saying that Dr. Coppola and his staff are top notch!! I have in the past recommended him to co-workers/friends and will continue to do so. And if you're wondering...No, I am not a member of his staff. :) ~ Laura (Yahoo)

05/03/11

Excellent care for my kids. They love to go to the dentist. 5/1/11 Just had my kids check up visit. They looked forward to it. The staff is very friendly and Dr. C. is great with the kids. I highly recommend this office. ~ Linda (Yahoo)

11/16/10

I have been taking my daughters to Dr. Coppola for years, since my 11 year old got her first teeth. Last week my 9 year old had to have some work done everyone took such good care of us, as usual. I love this office and the staff and so do my girls. In fact I no longer live on the Northeast side of San Antonio but still drive across town to see Dr. Coppola. ~ Cheryl (Yahoo)

11/12/10

Like many of these other reviews, my experience with NE Children's Dentistry has always been great. Both front and back office staff are kid-friendly and well trained. My oldest child has a hard time with x-rays and the staff have always been good with getting good x-rays. I am always careful to research my doctors/dentists, especially for my kids. Because I am so careful about choosing doctors/dentists, my children have been seeing the same pediatrician and pediatric dentist (Dr. Coppola) their entire lives. ~ HigherEdMom (Yahoo)

11/10/10

I have been taking my son to Dr. Coppola for 11 years. He is 13 now. He came highly recommended by friends and his doctors. We have never been disappointed. As a matter of fact we moved 7 years ago out of town and still travel 1 and 1/2 hour to see Dr. Coppola. ~ Cauble (Yahoo)

10/06/10

I have been taking my 2 kids to this office for a number of years. The staff is pleasant and professional and best of all they are very kid friendly as well as up to date on new procedures. I highly recommend this office. ~ Laura (Yahoo)

9/14/10

The Northeast Children's Dentistry is AWESOME! I will recommend this dentistry to anyone that is looking for a Children's dentist. I have been with this dentistry since my girls were 3 and 6 years old. They really know how to take care of their patients. I take my hat off you to Dr. Coppola and to his staff! WONDERFUL JOB!! Thank you for your service and for making my girls feel safe!! ~ (Yahoo)

05/25/13

So like every Mother when a child has mouth injury you rush them to Dentist.... Well that what I did w my 2 year old son.... Dr. Greene looked took x-rays and explain what she was looking for. When I left I had made my other 5 kids appointments as well...today I sit at home as my son had have front 4 teeth removed by Dr. Greene... Yvonne new I was a wreck over this and she came on her own check on me which I was just fine with. But just knowing these staff and doctors go extra miles for all the families and patients is a blessing. ~ Marla (Facebook)

10/21/10

I've been bringing my children to Northeast Children's Dentistry for 10 yrs now. I just started bringing my 3rd child. The Dr.'s and staff are excellent. I have been traveling 26 miles both ways twice a year to bring my children there. If our appointment is at noon, we are in at noon. The Dr.'s and staff always address any concerns I have and suggest ways to keep my children healthy. My son has been seen by Dr. Coppola for 10 yrs now and has never had a cavity or any other problems. My two little ones have had some minor problems that they were able to take care of quickly and efficiently. I have recommended many other families to Northeast Children's Dentistry and they are also very happy. We plan on being patients there for many years to come. Also the office is very child friendly with video games, toys and paint animals everywhere to keep the children's interest. Thank you NE Children's Dentistry for 10 yrs of great service. ~ Lori (Merchant Circle)

12/7/10

My children have been going since the first need a dentist. Very happy with the care. ~ Jude (Merchant Circle)

8/9/11

I don't usually write reviews but, I felt compelled to write this one. I am a single parent (dad) with 2 young toddler girls ages 5 & 3. They have seen Dr. Coppola twice & each time were more excited than the last. the experience has been awesome with the Dr. & staff. I highly recommend this group for your child. ~ James (Merchant Circle)

10/4/2014

This is the MOST AMAZING dental office! EVERYONE with kids and even special needs kids need to come here! The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. Dr. Rosen saw us right at our appointment time so we didn't have to sit and wait. The best part is my son had seen another dentist who said he had two cavities that need to be filled. Dr. Rosen looked and took X-rays and did NOT see ANY cavities! That saved my son the pain and me the money on something that didn't need to be done! We met Dr. Coppola too and he and Dr. Rosen told us about gum and candies that actually help teeth! These doctors are AWESOME! I wish they took adults! ~ Tina P. (Yelp)

 

Pediatric Dentist Northeast Children's Dentistry